Analyzing

I’m downright horrible at analyzing poetry but overanalyze life.

Incidentally, today I went up to my teacher after class and asked him what his fifth favorite color was. He was confused but started thinking. He’s is an introverted thinker. I have yet to find out whether he prefers intuition or sensing as well as judging or perceiving. Myers-briggs type indicator, I am forever grateful for you to help show me why I am me.

Third random thing of the day that ties back to the first thing. I observe people, hopefully not strangely. Otherwise I would be like a stalker…I sincerely hope I don’t come across like that to people. Anyways, I keep thinking about the conversation I had the other day with a previously mentioned boy. And today he was making all these sexual jokes in English class. I guess it just goes to show that despite being perfectly decent when you talk to them, they’re very different once you get to know them. It would probably be best to keep people like that at a bit of a distance so you can keep that decency. I find sexual jokes very offensive. (Another reason why I dislike them is because I don’t understand them.)

 

Shout-out: To my good friend, H! She not only manages to not burst out laughing when she is called by my name (which incidentally starts with H too) but she also supplies me with candy whenever and wherever. She also puts up with my random, sporadic outbursts of weird-ness. She’s hilarious and makes me feel less worse about being a klutz by being more clumsy than I am (: Keep being you!

 

12 thoughts on “Analyzing

  1. I agree with you about how once you get to know people they can be very different than how you thought they were, and sometimes they can be worse, but sometimes they can be better. Don’t be afraid to get to know people. It’s really sad when you keep people at arm’s length. I know because I was once a person who was afraid to get to know people and be close to people, but there are so many benefits to meeting new friends! šŸ™‚

    • True, they can be better. Thank goodness for my friend group currently–they’re definitely better once you get to know them!
      I’m just worried they’ll be completely different after the initial reaction. Happened to me once and I haven’t really gotten over it. ):

      • I know what you mean. I was friends with this one girl for 5 or 6 years and one day her true colors came out and it was one of the most upsetting things. You just have to learn what kind of people you want to be friends with and which ones you know will drag you down.

      • That’s horrible! I don’t think I could get past that. I only show my real-true self with a select few people. So far, only around one person knows me and thankfully she accepts me and is still willing to be my friend.
        Definitely! I wish there were a checklist of some sorts that would help me figure it out.

  2. I love you too sweetie! Thanks so much! that comment just made my day! šŸ™‚ and I will always be there when you need me no matter what! That’s what best friends are for, right?

Leave a Reply

