Rainbow Veins

A roar of waves filled my ears. I wished to move, but my limbs felt like sand, pulling me back into the eternity from which I came. The blue sounds filled me, mixing with yellow to not make a green as one would expect, but this strange grey-ish tint that fogged my vision. They swirled like colored sand grains within the glass bottles that the strange ones liked to purchase. Despite the drab surroundings, it felt as if a rainbow were running through my veins, pumping the life and vitality that the setting lacked through me.

2 thoughts on “Rainbow Veins

  1. This is beautiful. I really don’t know what else to say. You know, sometimes you inspire me to write poetry! 🙂

Leave a Reply

