Post Camp Depression

“I think I’ll miss you forever like the stars miss the sun in the morning sky.” –Summertime Sadness by Lana Del Rey

Camp was lovely, and I found myself incredibly happy. The song Summertime Sadness connects me with the camp I just went to because at the dance party, instead of everyone breaking off into pairs to slow-dance, my friends and I all put our arms around each other and swayed to the beat. I kind of watched everyone’s feet and smiled while realizing how it felt to belong.

PCD: Post Camp Depression

4 thoughts on “Post Camp Depression

  1. What a lovely post! I just stumbled upon your blog. I know your sentiments well, though I am MUCH older than you and my camp days are long gone. You could have been me thirty years ago. The memories remained so strong I wrote an entire novel about them! Bless you.

    • Thank you so much! Camp is really a special place to be (: I just wished it lasted longer. But this year it was really special to me. I hope that I can remember it for as long as you did!

Leave a Reply

